Bella's Blog

EP. 260: "GARY VAYNERCHUK: SET A FLAG ON YOUR THING"

Sheryl Sandberg: "lean into the problem"

run into problems

Gary is obsessed with helping people

become an expert in a very specific niche

"process is art"

documentaries about the process taught James more

"Here's what I'm thinking right now" is what your documentary should convey

if you have a coffee podcast, review coffees in your show and reach out to coffee bloggers

"Can I introduce you?" ["permission networking"]

certification-based society to skill-based society [ex. Dan Carlin is not a professional historian but now hosts the podcast "Hardcore History"]

EP. 603 : "THE NEW WAY TO MAKE SIX FIGURES WORKING FOR YOURSELF WRITING WITH JON MORROW"

vulnerability is currency of freedom

give your stories

learn the hard way when it comes to leadership stories

tell the things you are afraid of

EP. 773 : "ANNA POWERS (PART 1): MAKE MILLIONS SITTING AT HOME WITH COPYWRITING"

paint a vivid picture, a specific image, get more intense, not just a suggestion

open loop, close in next paragraph

start with the results, then deliverables

value-stack: 10x value of whatever you are asking someone to invest

urgency, uniqueness, usefulness, ultra-specific, user-friendly, unquestionable proof

live videos are great

"I'm a copywriter. I can help you sell your offers"

cold email copywriting to a business. Go to company, write email for them, "Hey, I love what you're doing. I believe in your mission. I would love to help you improve your copywriting. I took the liberty of writing this email. Feel free to use it"

sales letter: after reading, say "Give me a try, I'll do it for free, but give me 2% of sales. Send this to your list. If it works for you, I'd love to talk about how I can support you further."

create an example of your work even if it doesn't get any profit

target weird kind of niches

"I just got my copywriting certification. I love what you're doing. If you ever need support, I would love to be someone who could help you."